SEELMAN: Current Knoxville Non-Qualifiers List as Star-Studded as Those Locked In

Jacob Seelman Featured, Jacob Seelman Blog, Midwest, Sprints & Midgets, Staff Columns, World of Outlaws Sprint Cars 0 Comments

When you take a look at the list of 81 drivers who don’t yet know where they’ll be racing in the ‘alphabet soup’ of Saturday’s 56th annual 5-hour Energy Knoxville Nationals championship program, one could argue that the field of those still racing to get in is arguably more impressive than the 26 drivers who know where they will start in 24 hours’ time.

MIDWEST: National Sprint League Kicks Off Season Saturday at 34 Raceway

RaceChaser Staff Dirt Track Racing, Featured, Midwest, Other Sprint Cars, Racing Nation, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

WINDOM, Minn. — official series release — Rob Kocak photo — The second season for the National Sprint League opens this Saturday at 34 Raceway. The unique 3/8-mile oval in West Burlington, Iowa, hosted the inaugural event last season with Wayne Johnson capitalizing on a late spin by leader Terry McCarl to win the feature. Danny Lasoski scored a sixth-place result …

IRA Sprints: Bill Balog Untouchable in Seymour Victory

RaceChaser Staff Dirt Track Racing, Midwest, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets, West 0 Comments

SEYMOUR, Wis. – official release — Though the start of the program at Seymour Speedway was slightly delayed as the track staff worked to create ideal racing conditions on the banked third-mile oval, fans were rewarded with that effort by being able to witness two amazing achievements. First off the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw sprints lowered the track’ all-time …

IRA: Balog Pockets Sixth Win of 2014 at Langlade

RaceChaser Staff Dirt Track Racing, Midwest, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets, West 0 Comments

ANTIGO, Wisc. – official release — The once-a-year trip for the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprints to the Langlade County Fairgrounds Speedway had a familiar feel in the closing stages of the show’s main event on Friday. Out front was veteran racer Steve Meyer, celebrating his 25th season of racing, and giving chase was six-time and defending IRA champ …