NXS: Kyle Busch, JGR Capture Pole For XFINITY Series AutoLotto 200 at Loudon

Kyle Souza Featured, NASCAR, New England, Northeast 0 Comments


Busch, pictured here with the pole award, scored his 53rd career pole in the XFINITY Series and will lead the field to the green at 4 p.m.


Joe Gibbs Racing continues to dominate NASCAR XFINITY Series qualifying.

Defending Sprint Cup Series Kyle Busch, behind the wheel of the NOS Energy Drinks No. 18, captured the pole for Gibbs in today’s Coors Light Pole Qualifying for this afternoon’s XFINITY Series AutoLotto 200. The pole time today for Busch was a lap of 29.121 seconds around the one-mile New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

It was career pole 53 for Busch in his XFINITY Series career in 321 starts and his fifth pole of the 2016 season.

Busch beat his teammate Erik Jones, who finished just 0.012 seconds away from getting the pole away from Busch. It completed a sweep of the front row for Joe Gibbs, something we have seen more than a handful of times so far in 2016 in the XFINITY Series.

Brad Keselowski slotted in third behind the wheel of his Penske Racing No. 22, splitting up the Gibbs cars with a time of 29.336 seconds. Daniel Suarez was still able to take his No. 19 Gibbs Toyota to fourth (29.446 seconds). Alex Bowman, back behind the wheel of the JR Motorsports No. 88, rounded out the top-five.

Elliott Sadler, Austin Dillon, Justin Allgaier, Brennan Poole and Ty Dillon completed the top-10 positions on the starting grid. Berlin, Connecticut native Ryan Preece, in his first full-time season for JD Motorsports, qualified 12th behind the wheel of the No. 01 — his best effort of the 2016 season.

The NASCAR XFINITY Series AutoLotto 200 is scheduled for 4 p.m. and can be seen live on NBCSN, heard on Performance Racing Network and also heard on SirusXM NASCAR Radio Channel 90.



  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Erik Jones
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Daniel Suarez
  5. Alex Bowman
  6. Elliott Sadler
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. Justin Allgaier
  9. Brennan Poole
  10. Ty Dillon
  11. Blake Koch
  12. Ryan Preece
  13. Brandon Jones
  14. Justin Marks
  15. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  16. Ryan Sieg
  17. Brendan Gaughan
  18. Jeremy Clements
  19. Dakota Armstromg
  20. Corey LaJoie
  21. Ross Chastain
  22. Ryan Reed
  23. Matt DiBenedetto
  24. Jeff Green
  25. David Starr
  26. JJ Yeley
  27. BJ McLeod
  28. Carl Long
  29. Garrett Smithley
  30. Ray Black Jr.
  31. TJ Bell
  32. Derrike Cope
  33. Mario Gosselin
  34. Timmy Hill
  35. Scott Heckert
  36. Joey Gase
  37. Morgan Shepherd
  38. Mike Harmon
  39. Matt Waltz
  40. Chris Cockrum


About the Writer

Kyle Souza is an aspiring Journalism major at the Roger Williams University in Bristol, R.I.  Souza is Race Chaser Online’s New England motorsports insider, covering everything from the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour to the NASCAR Whelen All American Series and the PASS North Super Late Models.

When not writing, Souza works at the Seekonk Speedway as the track’s Friday night public address announcer and press writer, and is also the Media Director for both the Granite State Pro Stock Series and the Tri Track Open Modified Series.

Email Kyle at: kylesouza34@gmail.com

Follow on Twitter: @Kouza34

Email Race Chaser Online: news@racechaseronline.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.