INDOOR: Nine Starters Locked Into TQ Midget Gambler’s Classic in Atlantic City

RaceChaser Staff Indoor Racing, New England, Northeast, Other Midgets, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

ATLANTIC CITY, N.J. – official series release —

Nine TQ Midget drivers have successfully qualified for Saturday’s $5,000-to win TQ Midget Gambler’s Classic feature, the finale to NAPA Know How Weekend inside Boardwalk Hall, as a result of the time trial and heat race finishes — Erick Rudolph, Zane Zeiner, Jimmy Blewett, Mike Lichty, Ryan Tidman, Anthony Sesely, Rob Vivona, Tim Buckwalter and Tony DiMattia.

The starting order of the top nine will be set by the finishing order of a five lap TQ Dash. The balance of a 92-car field will still need to make the cut in six Saturday TQ Midget heats and three TQ Midget B-Mains to race their way into the Gambler’s Classic.

Ryan Flores, who set a new track record in TQ time trials, is among those who still has to make the feature field by performing well in Saturday’s prelims.

The Slinger Warehouse Slingshots and Champ Karts will determine their starting orders in Saturday qualifying races. Their features precede the TQ Gambler’s Classic.

The climactic Saturday night of NAPA Know How Racing Weekend for the VP Racing Fuels TQ Midget Series presented by Len Sammons Motorsports Productions starts at 7:00 PM with TQ heat races followed by the Slingshot 24-car, 25-lap feature.

A TQ Dash, three TQ B-Mains, and the Champ Kart 24-car, 25-lap A-Main precede the 14th annual Gambler’s Classic TQ Midget feature with 26 starters running over a 40-lap distance.
The race is the second of three Len Sammons Motorsports Productions (LSMP) Indoor Auto Racing Championship Fueled VP Racing events.

CREDIT: Len Sammons Motorsports Productions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.