ASCoC: Dale Blaney Claims Third All-Stars Win of Season; Defeats Darrah at Canandaigua

Jacob Seelman Dirt Track Racing, Featured, Northeast, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

CANANDAIGUA, N.Y. — Report by Race Chaser Online Managing Editor Jacob Seelman — DB3 Imaging photo —

Dale Blaney’s march towards a record-extending sixth UNOH All-Star Circuit of Champions title continued on Thursday night at Canandaigua Motorsports Park.

Blaney triumphed over a thrilling three-way battle between he, Cody Darrah and Lucas Wolfe to claim the victory, his third ASCoC checkered flag of the season and his series-leading 118th career victory.

The win comes on the heels of a recent triumph for Blaney with the World of Outlaws at Attica (Ohio) Raceway Park, where the series will return next week on Friday, June 19 for the opening race of the 33rd annual Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket.

Darrah finished second and Wolfe rounded out the podium in third. Greg Wilson and Chad Kemenah rounded out the top five.

The Steel City Outlaw, Tim Shaffer, finished sixth, with Shawn Donath, Jason Barney, Justin Barger and young gun Parker Price-Miller making up the balance of the top ten.

Blaney started off the night by setting quick time over the 28-car field. Parker Price-Miller, Wilson and Jared Zimbardi each won heat races, while Paige Polyak picked up the victory in the night’s B-main.

The UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions continues a three-day weekend on Friday night at Williams Grove Speedway.


RESULTS: UNOH All-Star Circuit of Champions; Canandaigua Motorsports Park; June 11, 2015

  1. Dale Blaney
  2. Cody Darrah
  3. Lucas Wolfe
  4. Greg Wilson
  5. Chad Kemenah
  6. Tim Shaffer
  7. Shawn Donath
  8. Jason Barney
  9. Justin Barger
  10. Parker Price-Miller
  11. Ryan Smith
  12. Sheldon Haudenschild
  13. Jared Zimbardi
  14. Paige Polyak
  15. Danny Holtgraver
  16. Larry Wight
  17. Darryl Ruggles
  18. Danny Smith
  19. Caleb Helms
  20. Travis Philo
  21. Joe Trenca
  22. Tommy Wickham
  23. Andrew Palker
  24. Mike Stelter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.