MOTOGP: Provisional 2015 Calendar Released; Return to Indianapolis Included in 18-Race Slate

RaceChaser Staff International, Midwest, MotoGP, Motorcycle Racing, West 0 Comments

INDIANAPOLIS – official report — Ginny Heithaus photo — The FIM MotoGP World Championship has announced its provisional 2015 calendar, which includes a return to Indianapolis Motor Speedway for an eighth consecutive year in 2015

The Red Bull Indianapolis GP will take place Aug. 7-9 and is the 10th of 18 events on the 2015 MotoGP provisional calendar released today by FIM and Dorna Sports.

“We’re excited to continue our relationship with the MotoGP World Championship at ‘The Racing Capital of the World,’” said J. Douglas Boles, Indianapolis Motor Speedway president. “Our reconfigured road course received rave reviews from the world’s greatest riders, adding even more excitement to this unique, fun event that culminates the racing season at IMS.”

MotoGP will contest two events in the United States again next year, with Circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas, once again hosting MotoGP on April 12.

The series will also visit Qatar, Argentina, Spain, France, Italy, Netherlands, Germany, Czech Republic, England, Australia, Malaysia and Japan next year.


2015 MotoGP Provisional Schedule

Date – Country/Location – Venue

March 29 – Qatar – Losail Int’l Circuit

April 12 – Austin, Texas – Circuit of the Americas

April 19 – Argentina – Autódromo Termas de Río Hondo

May 3 – Spain – Circuito de Jerez

May 17 – France – Le Mans Bugatti

May 31 – Italy – Mugello Circuit

June 14 – Catalunya (Spain) – Circuit de Catalunya-Barcelona

June 27 – The Netherlands – TT Circuit Assen

July 12 – Germany – Sachsenring

Aug. 9 – Indianapolis, Ind. – Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Aug. 16 – Czech Republic – Masaryk Circuit

Aug. 30 – England – Donington Park

Sept. 13 – San Marino – Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli

Sept. 27 – Alcaniz (Spain) – Motorland Aragon

Oct. 11 – Japan – Twin Ring Motegi

Oct. 18 – Australia – Philip Island Grand Prix Circuit

Oct. 25 – Malaysia – Sepang Int’l Circuit

Nov. 8 – Valencia (Spain) – Circuit Ricardo Tormo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *