MIDWEST: Ray Bollinger Cruises To Farmer City Modified Victory

RaceChaser Staff Dirt Modifieds, Midwest 0 Comments

Ray Bollinger, his family and his crew in victory lane at Farmer City Raceway. (Jim Jones photo)

FARMER CITY, Ill. — Ray Bollinger started from the pole and never looked back Friday night at Farmer City Raceway, capturing the DIRTcar UMP Modified win during Fan Appreciation Night at the quarter-mile bullring.

A perfect night for Bollinger saw him set the fast time of 13.850 seconds in qualifying and win his heat race before going on to celebrate in victory lane after winning the main event.

Jeffrey Ledford finished second, followed by Allen Weisser, Jeff Leka and Kyle Byerline.

Cody Bauman, Zane Oedewaldt, Austin Lynn, Brian Deavers and Randy Shuman were the balance of the top 10.


RESULTS: Farmer City Raceway; DIRTcar UMP Modifieds; June 30, 2017

A-Feature: 1. Ray Bollinger, 2. Jeffrey Ledford, 3. Allen Weisser, 4. Jeff Leka, 5. Kyle Byerline, 6. Cody Bauman, 7. Zane Oedewaldt, 8. Austin Lynn, 9. Brian Deavers, 10. Randy Shuman, 11. Jeff Sandford, 12. Rick Hamilton, 13. Butch Carnaghi, 14. Rory Overmyer Sr., 15. Brian Lynn (DNS), 16. Alan Stipp (DNS).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.