SUMMIT MOD NATS: Shaw Captures First DIRTcar Modified Nationals Win of Season at Fayette County

RaceChaser Staff Asphalt Modifieds, Dirt Track Racing, Midwest, Sprints & Midgets, Super DIRTcar Series 0 Comments

BROWNSTOWN, IL — official release — Brian Shaw was able to do something that no one else has been able to do for three races, defeat Mike Harrison. Shaw dominated Fridaynight at Fayette County Speedway, leading all 25 laps, claiming his first $1,000 checkered flag of the 2014 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals season.

Mike Harrison continued his hot streak by grabbing the pole position for the feature event. Harrison’s grip on the top spot would be short lived as Brian Shaw, who started to his outside, rocketed past him on the race’s opening lap.

Harrison came under fire early, eventually losing second place to Rusty Griffaw. With most of the front runners using the high-line around the track, Harrison had trouble making his way back to Shaw to challenge for the lead.

Harrison would eventually overtake Griffaw for second with less than 10 laps to go, but Shaw had already built an insurmountable lead. Shaw led every lap of the feature event, defeating Harrison by a straightaway, en route to capturing his first win of the 2014 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals season at Fayette County Speedway.

Ken Schrader, Rusty Griffaw, and Levi Kissinger rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners were Griffaw, Schrader, Shaw, and Harrison

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals joins the DIRTcar Summer Nationals on Saturday night at Highland Speedway in Highland, Ill.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fayette County Speedway; Brownstown, Ill.; July 4, 2014;

A-Main (25-laps): 1. 1S-Brian Shaw ($1,000), 2. 24H-Mike Harrison, 3. 9-Ken Schrader, 4. 16-Rusty Griffaw, 5. 8K-Levi Kissinger, 6. 21D-Danny Schwartz, 7. 32Z-Nate Zimmer, 8. 3D-Ryan Driemeyer, 9. 25C-Craig Kern, 10. 41M-Brent Mullins, 11. 84-Tyler Deibert, 12. 41G-Matt Goulden, 13. 59N-Chad Evans, 14. 1A-Aaron Draege, 15. 52-Billy Knebel Jr, 16. 6K-Justin Ketrow, 17. A1-Steve Meyer Jr., 18. 128-Zach Schantz, 19. 1B-Larry Anderson, 20. 5T-Rob Timmons, 21. 27-Len Garson, 22. 66-Michael Fox.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *