DIRTcar SUMMIT MOD NATS: Harrison Goes Back-to-Back with 2014 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory at Jacksonville Speedway

RaceChaser Staff Asphalt Modifieds, Dirt Modifieds, Dirt Track Racing, Midwest, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

JACKSONVILLE, IL — official release — Mike Harrison found himself in a familiar placeWednesday night at Jacksonville Speedway, as he scored his fifth win of the 2014 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals season in dominating fashion.

Harrison started the 25-lap feature event on the outside of pole-sitter Jeff Curl. Curl nosed Harrison on the first lap, but using the momentum of the outside line, Harrison would rocket past the leader and claim the top spot on lap two.

Harrison would quickly pull out to an early lead and never look back as he led all but one lap. The only serious challenges to the leader came after a handful of cautions brought the field back together, but Harrison proved to be too strong on the outside, as he easily captured the $1,000 checkered flag at Jacksonville Speedway.

“Me and [the race car] have been clicking right now,” said Harrison in victory lane. “A lot of times people can struggle, struggle, struggle and change, change, change – All I did all night was change a set of rear tires and came back out here and drove it.”

Steven Brooks, Ken Schrader, and Cody Bauman rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners were Harrison, Curl, and Schrader.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals joins the DIRTcar Summer Nationals on Thursday night at LaSalle Speedway in LaSalle, Ill.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Jacksonville Speedway; Jacksonville, Ill.; July 2, 2014

A-Main (25-laps): 1. 24H-Mike Harrison ($1,000), 2. 12-Jeff Curl, 3. 5-Steven Brooks, 4. 9-Ken Schrader, 5. 4B-Cody Bauman, 6. 10K-Kelly Kovski, 7. 0-Tim Hancock, 8. 22X-Darrel Moser, 9. 35D-Steven Delonjay, 10. 72-Brian Lynn, 11. 7S-Ethan Schnapp, 12. 36-Kenny Wallace, 13. 41G-Matt Goulden, 14. 37-Derrick Carlson, 15. 22-Ryan Blakeman, 16. 36T-Steve Theivagt, 17. 3L-Jeff Leka, 18. 96D-Cory Daugherty, 19. 35-Brandon Roberts, 20. 18-Jake Seets, 21. 05W-David Wietholder, 22. 9C-Russ Coultas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *