NASCAR: 2017 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Tickets Now On Sale

RaceChaser Staff NASCAR 0 Comments


The 2017 NASCAR Hall of Fame inductees.

CHARLOTTE, N.C. — Tickets for the 2017 NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony officially became available to the public on Tuesday.

Richard Childress, Rick Hendrick, Mark Martin, Raymond Parks and Benny Parsons will be honored during this year’s ceremony, which is set for Jan. 20, 2017.

Induction ticket prices range from $45 for general seats to $350 for the Exclusive Driver Dinner Package (plus tax and applicable service fees).

Drivers, celebrities and legends of the sport will take the stage during this premier celebration that will honor the eighth class of the NASCAR Hall of Fame. And it’s an intriguing class filled with a mix of legends who both built the sport and ushered it into the massive popularity it enjoys today.

Richard Childress continues to make history. He was the first to win owner championships in all three of NASCAR’s national series. He captured six premier series titles with Dale Earnhardt, and looks for a seventh in 2016 with driver – and grandson – Austin Dillon, who just advanced to the Round of 12 in this year’s Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup.

Rick Hendrick built the team that has scored a record 11 NASCAR premier series championships, as well as a record 14 national series owner titles. Hendrick also looks to add to those totals, as he has two drivers who have advanced to the Chase’s Round of 12 – Jimmie Johnson and Chase Elliott.

Mark Martin won races by the bunches in his brilliant career. A 40-time winner in the premier series, Martin was a favorite among both fans and competitors. A winner in every NASCAR national series, he combined for 96 victories during his legendary career.

Raymond Parks was one of NASCAR’s earliest and most successful car owners, winning NASCAR’s very first championship (modified, 1948) and the first title in what is now known as the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (1949).

Benny Parsons’ popularity spanned many decades and two careers. As a driver, he won the 1973 premier series championship. And as a broadcaster, he earned adoration from millions of fans while on NBC and TNT.

Prior to the ceremony, a special Induction Dinner at the Charlotte Convention Center, which is connected to the NASCAR Hall of Fame, will include a jacket presentation for the living inductees and an award presentation honoring Benny Phillips, the recipient of the sixth Squier-Hall Award for NASCAR Media Excellence.

Returning this year, fans also have the exclusive opportunity to purchase a seat for the dinner that puts them at a table with a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver (limited quantities are available).

After dinner, the Induction Ceremony will take place in the Crown Ballroom at the Charlotte Convention Center and will honor the five Class of 2017 inductees as well as H. Clay Earles, the third recipient of the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR.

Following the ceremony, a special NASCAR Fan Appreciation Day will take place at the NASCAR Hall of Fame on Saturday, Jan. 21, 2017. More details on driver appearances, activities and programming for this day will be announced at a later date.

Individual ticket and ticket packages are available at or by calling 800-745-3000.

CREDIT: NASCAR Integrated Marketing Communications 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.