USCS MODS: Preston Seratt Credited with First-Career Win After Poplar Bluff Rainstorm

Jacob Seelman Dirt Modifieds, Dirt Track Racing, Featured, MidSouth 0 Comments

POPLAR BLUFF, MO — Story by Managing Editor Jacob Seelman for Speed77 Radio, Race Chaser Online and USCS Racing — Schaeffer Oil photo — Saturday night at Poplar Bluff Speedway, Preston Seratt grabbed a checkered flag without ever completing a green flag lap in feature competition.

Seratt, a 2014 USCS K&N Outlaw Modified Series Rookie of the Year contender from Dyersburg, Tennessee, was credited with his first career series victory in the opening round of the 2014 USCS K&N Modified Speedweek after a massive rainstorm drenched the Missouri racetrack just before the K&N Outlaw Modifieds were set to take to the track for their feature event.

Due to the extensive rain and the calling of the USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour 360 sprint car feature, the modifieds were awarded points and prize money based on their starting grid order because by the rulebook, an attempt was made to complete the feature racing action after the grid was staged.

Friendship, Tennessee’s Ronnie Vernon was credited with runner-up points, and championship frontrunner Lucas Lee (Paris, TN_ received third place results. Defending USCS K&N Outlaw Modified Series Poplar Bluff winner Scott Crigler netted fourth place and Doniphan, Missouri’s Daryl Hay, the current Poplar Bluff track points leader in the modifieds, rounded out the top five.

Positions six through ten went to USCS Modified regular Justin Roberts, from Paragould, Arkansas, Daniel Roe, also from Paragould, Logan Martin, a local favorite from West Plains, Missouri, Doniphan’s Walter Dunn and Malden’s Dustin Casselberry.

Preston Seratt scored the win in the Wilwood Disc Brakes First Heat by driving from eighth to first, while Ronnie Vernon grabbed the Aero Race Wheels Second Heat victory. Seratt also took the K&N Filters Pole Award by virtue of a straight-up start from heat race results.

The USCS K&N Outlaw Modified Series will be back in action on Thursday, July 3rd as part of the racing program at Crowley’s Ridge Raceway in Paragould, Arkansas for Round #2 of their 2014 USCS K&N Modified Speedweek.

For rules, schedules and more information on the K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series, please visit or call 770-460-7223 or 770-865-6097.


RESULTS: K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series; Poplar Bluff Speedway; Saturday, June 28, 2014:

Wilwood Disc Brakes First Heat: Preston Seratt, Lucas Lee, Daryl Hay, Daniel Roe, Walter Dunn, Mike Powers, Rustin Miller, Cole Fowler, Jim Gulley.

Aero Race Wheels Second Heat: Ronnie Vernon, Scott Crigler, Justin Roberts, Logan Martin, Dustin Casselberry, Tyler Stephens, Robby Arnold, John Gray, Ryan Sawyers, Mathew Rodgers.


K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series at Poplar Bluff Speedway Main Event: Scheduled for 25-laps; 0-laps completed due to rain.

1. #29 – Preston Seratt, Dyersburg, TN
2.  #G3 – Ronnie Vernon, Friendship, TN
3.  #12L – Lucas Lee, Paris, TN
4.  #12C – Scott Crigler, Alton, MO
5.  #D97 – Daryl Hay, Doniphan, MO
6. #99R – Justin Roberts, Paragould, AR
7. #24R – Daniel Roe, Paragould, AR
8. #36 – Logan Martin, West Plains, MO
9. #55 – Walter Dunn, Doniphan, MO
10. #76 — Dustin Casselberry, Malden, MO
11. #P3 – Mike Powers, Burlison, TN
12.  #2 – Tyler Stephens, Searcy, AR
13. #44 — Rustin Miller, Houston, MO
14. #21 – Robby Arnold, Jonesboro, AR
15.  #15 — Cole Fowler, Finley, TN
16.  #00 — John Gray, Jonesboro, AR
17. #44G – Jim Gulley, Brookbend, AR
18.  #9 — Ryan Sawyers, Dyersburg, TN
19.  #M93 — Mathew Rodgers, Donpihan, MO.


K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series Race Awards:

K&N Filters Pole Award: #29 – Preston Seratt
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: #12L – Lucas Lee
Comp Cams Hard Charger Award: None
Saldana Racing Products Top Five Award: #D97 – Daryl Hay
Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: #24R – Daniel Roe
DMI/Bulldog Rear End Top Ten Award: #76 – Dustin Casselberry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *