SUMMIT DIRTcar MOD NATS: Harrison Captures Modified Nationals Win at Clarksville

RaceChaser Staff Dirt Track Racing, Featured, Midwest, Sprints & Midgets, Super DIRTcar Series 0 Comments

CLARKSVILLE, TN — official release — Jim Denhamer photo — Defending DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals champion Mike Harrison scored his second win of the 2014 season Wednesday night at Clarksville Speedway.

Lucas Lee, the young west Tennessee native, started the 25-lap feature event strong as he grabbed the lead and led the opening six laps. Harrison, however, who started just behind Lee, would not let the Clarksville Speedway regular open too large an advantage as he was stuck to Lee’s back-bumper before finally getting around Lee on lap seven.

After grabbing the lead from Lee, Harrison pulled away from the field. Harrison dominated the race’s final 18 laps securing the $1,000 checkered flag at Clarksville Speedway.

Lee, Ken Schrader, Matt Cooper and Clayton Miller rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners were Harrison Brian Shaw and Lee.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals joins the DIRTcar Summer Nationals on Thursday night at Clayhill Motorsports in Atwood Tenn.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Clarksville Speedway; Clarksville Tenn.; June 25 2014

A-Main (25-laps): 1 (24H) Mike Harrison, 2 (12) Lucas Lee, 3 (9) Ken Schrader, 4 (18) Matt Cooper, 5 (15)Clayton Miller, 6 (29T) Josh Tomlin, 7 (1S) Brian Shaw, 8 (25 Tyler Nicely, 9 (182) Randle Sweeney, 10 (77 Ray Bollinger, 11 (10Y) Trent Young, 12 (4B ) ody Bauman, 13 (8K) Levi Kissinger, 14 (83) JR Mason, 15 (17) Richie Ary, 16 (96D) Cory Daugherty, 17 (42T) Fred Thalmann, 18 (377) Casey Pearson, 19 (18J) Justin Jenkins, 20 (0) Justin Cross, 21 (27) Michael Turner, 22 (7W) Wallace Walker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *