NCWTS: Hawkeye; Timothy Peters Has Sights Set On Third Iowa Victory

RaceChaser Staff Featured, Midwest, NASCAR 0 Comments

NEWTON, Iowa — official series release — Sean Gardner/Getty Images North America photo —

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series’ only two-time winner at Iowa, Timothy Peters looks to tie Brad Keselowski and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. for the most wins (three) at the track in a NASCAR national series.

Peters captured victories at Iowa in 2012 and 2013, but claims only one top 10 in his other six starts there – an eighth-place finish in 2009.

Peters is coming off a sixth-place showing at Gateway as he tries to improve his ninth-place standing in the NCWTS standings. He sits in a tight pack making up the fifth-10th spots: John Wes Townley, Cameron Hayley (-6), Spencer Gallagher (-9), Daniel Hemric (-14), Peters (-15) and Ben Kennedy (-22).

CREDIT: NASCAR Intergrated Marketing Communucations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.