MIDWEST: Dave Darland Wins Kokomo Klassic

RaceChaser Staff Featured, Midwest, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

KOKOMO, Ind. — official release — Stan Kalwasinski photo — Dave Darland got the job done again Sunday night at Indiana’s Kokomo Speedway, as he won the 30-lap Kokomo Klassic for non-wing sprint cars.

It was Darland’s third win of the season at the quarter-mile dirt oval.

Chasing Chris Windom with laps winding down, Darland inherited the top spot when Windom tangled up with a slower running Logan Jarrett in turn four with seven laps to go. A disappointed Windom was out of the race.

It was all Darland the rest of the way with early race leader Justin Grant finishing second. Bryan Clauson, Chad Boespflug and Jerry Coons rounded out the top five.

Randy Lines bested Todd Sherman in the 20-lap main event for DIRTcar United Midwestern Promoters Modified stock cars. David Short won the 15-lap main event for Thunder Cars division drivers.

Jason Fritz made a last lap pass on Eric Brown to claim top honors in the 15-lap Street Stocks feature race.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *