ASCS: Ronald Laney Memorial to Open 2015 Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour

RaceChaser Staff Dirt Track Racing, Featured, Other Sprint Cars, Southeast, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

GIBSONTON, Fla. — official release — Mike Frieri photo via Wayne Johnson Racing — The 14th annual Ronald Laney Memorial sprint car race at East Bay Raceway Park will be the season opener for the Lucas Oil ASCS Dirt Sprint Car Series.

The Feb. 19-21 event will be part of the 39th annual Winter Nationals at the third-mile dirt track. It will be the first time the ASCS national tour has sanctioned the event since 2008.

“I’m looking forward to having the ASCS back in the house,” said East Bay promoter Al Varnadore. “They’ve always done a great job for us and always put a good show so hopefully, it’ll be another home run for us.”

What has become a truly star studded event will offer drivers a winner’s payout of $10,000 with preliminary nights paying $2,000 to win. Wayne Johnson is the defending Ronald Laney Memorial winner.

“It’s been too long since the Lucas Oil ASCS has been a part of the Ronald Laney Memorial,” said ASCS National Coordinator Matt Ward. “Al and his staff have always been awesome to work with, and the event is second to none for anyone who enjoys dirt track racing Personally, Ronald meant a lot to all of us and to have his race be a part of ASCS is important.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *