AMA: Rockstar Husqvarna Factory Team Finalizes 2015 Supercross/Motocross Roster

RaceChaser Staff Featured, Motocross/Supercross, Motorcycle Racing, West 0 Comments

LAS VEGAS – official release — Husqvarna photo — The Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna Factory Team has finalized its roster for the 2015 racing season.

Martin Davalos, Zach Bell and Zach Osborne have signed the new Husqvarna factory effort alongside reigning 250 West Supercross champion Jason Anderson for the upcoming Monster Energy AMA Supercross and Lucas Oil Pro Motocross seasons.

“We are excited to return this iconic brand to the highest stage of motorcycle racing,” said Husqvarna Motorcycles North America President, Jon-Erik Burleson. “Jason Anderson was a great start, and we now have a full team of riders for the upcoming season, each of whom is capable of wins and championships. If you are one of those many fans that loved Husqvarna back in the day, this will be that special year we have all been waiting for.”

The brand’s return to AMA Supercross and Pro Motocross remains a major initiative of the company worldwide.

“One of the largest and most important chapters of Husqvarna racing history was written in the U.S.,” said Head of Husqvarna Motorsport, Robert Jonas. “To this day, the Husqvarna brand has a significant connection to a large number of fans in America. We believe it is absolutely vital for a brand with such history to return to racing at this level. The announcement of the Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna Factory Team and its outstanding line of riders signify the start of Husqvarna’s newest chapter of U.S. motocross and Supercross racing – one we are extremely excited about.”

Husqvarna’s return to the height of pro racing, and the formation of the new team is also a momentous occasion for the crew at Rockstar Energy, as title sponsors of Husqvarna’s factory Supercross and Pro Motocross efforts.

“I speak for all of us at Rockstar Energy Drink when I say that we are thrilled to be a part of the return of such a legendary brand like Husqvarna,” said James Hanson, Motocross Manager for Rockstar Energy Drink. “I truly believe this is something fans of all ages can get excited about. From youngsters who look up to Jason Anderson, all the way to those who grew up in the era of riders like Torsten Hallman.”

Dave Gowland and Bobby Hewitt of the Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna Factory Team constructed the roster of racers that will represent Husky in 2015. They are both eagerly anticipating the upcoming season, and share in the historic sentiment of Husqvarna’s return to AMA Pro Racing.

“Today begins a new chapter here at Rockstar Energy Racing and Husqvarna Motorcycles,” said Team President Bobby Hewitt. “We fully understand the heritage of this iconic brand, and are excited about this opportunity that has been entrusted to us. We have the best team of riders, mechanics and staff. I really look forward to the upcoming season and to getting the Husqvarna on top of the box again.”

“The team has been provided with a platform of support that, to be honest, is a little overwhelming,” said Team Manager Dave Gowland. “Having a great sponsor like Rockstar Energy Drink and now Husqvarna Factory Racing, provides the team with all the necessary components it needs to continue to win championships. We are finally in a great place that we can call home.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *