LOMS: Lucas Oil Modifieds Announce Record 10-Race Schedule for 2015

RaceChaser Staff Asphalt Modifieds, West 0 Comments

CORONA, Calif. – official series release — Lucas Oil Modified photo —

The Lucas Oil Modified Series presented by LoanMart will celebrate a milestone with the most ambitious schedule in its history in 2015.

The menu for the series’ 10th anniversary season starts with “Ten for Ten,” a record 10 races to determine the champion driver, and includes two special events that won’t count in the point standings but will offer substantial financial rewards – the Winter

Showdown at Kern County Raceway in Bakersfield, Calif. Feb. 27-28 and the Race of Champions at The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Nov. 21.

The 10-race championship battle will begin with the series’ first scheduled day race March 14 at Havasu 95 Speedway in Lake Havasu City, Ariz., and finish Nov. 7 at the same picturesque quarter-mile oval.

In between those events the drivers in the West’s fastest-growing touring series will make two trips to LoanMart Madera Speedway in Madera, Calif. (June 6, Oct. 10), single stops at Tucson, Ariz. (April 11), Las Vegas (May 16), Irwindale, Calif. (June 27), West Valley City, Utah (July 25), and San Bernardino, Calif. (Aug. 29).

The race at San Bernardino’s historic Orange Show Speedway will take the series back to one of its foundation tracks for the first time since Sept. 11, 2010, when Jim Mardis won the main event en route to the first of his back-to-back championships.

“We think this is a terrific schedule for our great race teams,” series promoter Greg Scheidecker said, “and the increased interest in the series is a tribute to their competitiveness and professionalism.

“Our series promoters continue to prove they’re the best around, too. They’ve got great ideas and the cooperation with each other and with us is unbelievable. Thanks to all their efforts, our 10th anniversary is going to be one to remember for a long time.”


2015 Lucas Oil Modified schedule

Date – Venue – Location

Feb. 27-28 – Kern County Raceway (non-points) – Bakersfield, Calif.
March 14  – Havasu 95 Speedway – Lake Havasu City, Ariz.
April 11 – Tucson Speedway – Tucson, Ariz.
May 16 – The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway – North Las Vegas, Nev.
June 6 – LoanMart Madera Speedway – Madera, Calif.
June 27 – Irwindale Events Center, -Irwindale, Calif.
July 25 – Rocky Mountain Raceways – West Valley City, Utah
Aug. 29 – Orange Show Speedway – San Bernardino, Calif.
Sept. 19 – I-10 Speedway, Blythe – California
Oct. 10 – LoanMart Madera Speedway – Madera, Calif.
Nov. 7 – Havasu 95 Speedway – Lake Havasu City, Ariz.
Nov. 21 – The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway (non-points) – North Las Vegas, Nev.

CREDIT: Lucas Oil Modified Series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.