URC: Stillwaggon Claims Lincoln Loot in URC Thriller

RaceChaser Staff Northeast, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

BEDFORD, PA — official release — URC photo — Heavy rain in the morning cleared the path for a lightning fast Bedford Speedway on Friday night as the Rislone URC Sprint Series invaded Pennsylvania and teammates Robbie Stillwaggon and Randy West did battle.

West lead the first eleven laps until Stillwaggon took the top spot, but a late race double file restart on lap fourteen offered West an opportunity to take back the lead. West did so lap seventeen, and then set the pace until lap twenty when Stillwaggon regained the lead and went on to score the win.

The victory was Stillwaggon’s eighth career URC triumph.

The happiest face that could be seen on pit lane was that of Fred Kennedy, owner of both cars that finished first and second and presented one of the best battles for the win in current day history.

Heat race victories went to Robbie Stillwaggon and Davie Franek. Josh Weller blew a motor in the second heat race, and the Weller team went immediately to work and changed the motor in time to start the feature without any hot laps on the motor. Weller started last and finished eighth, earning the Fred’s Trailer Parts Hard Charger Award.


RESULTS: RISLONE URC Sprint Series at Bedford Speedway, May 16th, 2014

  1. Robbie Stillwaggon
  2. Randy West
  3. Ed Aikin
  4. Davie Franek
  5. Brian Carber
  6. Joe Trenca
  7. Will Eggiman
  8. Josh Weller
  9. Nate Snyder
  10. Chad Trout
  11. Jimmy Stitzel
  12. Troy Betts
  13. Dan Mazy
  14. Jonathan Swanson
  15. Eric Riggins
  16. Wes Irwin
  17. Kevin Darling
  18. Scott Lutz
  19. Brad Franks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.