TRI TRACK MODS: Updated Driver Entry List; Additional Special Awards Announced

Kyle Souza Asphalt Modifieds, Featured, Northeast, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

SEEKONK, Mass. — Story by Race Chaser Online New England Correspondent Kyle Souza — Seekonk Speedway photo —

Drivers in New England are gearing up for what will be a racer’s dream — a chance to compete in New England modified action for a purse larger then anyone could have imagined for a second straight season.

The Tri Track Open Modified Series is a three-race series that will visit Lee USA Speedway on May 17, Monadnock Speedway on June 13 and Seekonk Speedway on Wednesday July 1.

As the series did in 2014, multiple different special awards have been put in place to spice things up even more.

The following awards have been put in place for 2015:

  • $2000 per race ($20 per lap) — Dunleavy’s Truck and Trailer Repair Lap Leader Bonus
  • $100 per race (to leader of lap 90) — Crown Award
  • $100 (to hard charger) — Diamond & Crown Award
  • $100 — Go Naked Soap Co. “Clean Move of the Night Award” from Jen D’Allesandro (Monadnock and Seekonk)
  • Red Roof Inn Longest Tow at Lee — $1000 to be split among three teams that tow the longest
  • If 2,000 paying adults show up at Lee, Tri Track will increase the point fund from 20 spots to 30 (or potentially more) spots, so that most pre-entered teams will ultimately get back most of their entry money.

The roster for the series is quickly growing, with series officials  having more cars than 2014 had.

Drivers who have not registered with the series are reminded that they must by March 1, in order to be entered into the $10,000 point fund. Below is the updated current entry list:

Updated entry list for the Tri Track Series as of February 25th:

  1. Joe Doucette
  2. Richard Savary
  3. Matt Galko
  4. John McKennedy
  5. Matt Hirschman
  6. Chris Pasteryak
  7. Doug Coby
  8. Dennis Perry
  9. Dave Sapienza
  10. Les Hinckley
  11. Rich Parker
  12. Mike Holdridge
  13. Kirk Alexander
  14. Woody Pitkat
  15. John Beatty
  16. Todd Annarummo
  17. Matthew Swanson
  18. Todd Patnode
  19. Max Zachem
  20. Norm Perry’s ride (Driver TBA)

Any fans interested in purchasing a t-shirt or a lap for the series, are encouraged to email James Schaefer at T-shirt orders must also be in by Sunday, March 1. Regular t-shirts are $20 for anything XL or lower and $22 for 2XL or above. The series is also selling long-sleeve shirts for $25 and $27.

For more information on the series including entry forms and off-season updates, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.