Seekonk Speedway: Nick Lascoula, Jay Fortin, Tyler Boudreau, Dave Lougee & Joey Lembo Pick Up Fast Friday DAV Wins.

RaceChaser Staff Northeast, US Legends/INEX 0 Comments

In a legendary 2013 season, Abington’s Nick Lascoula had won just about everything there was at Seekonk. The 2013 Nick’s Pit Stop Legends championship, the Phil’s Propane Triple Crown Championship and Seekonk’s INEX Pro division Championship, to go along with eight feature wins. On Friday night, he picked up his third DAV Fall Classic title. 

Lascoula started on the pole in the 25 lap finale, and was clearly the driver to beat. Stephen Kopcik hung with Lascoula all he could, keeping within a couple of car lengths but had his hands full with Chris Robbins and TJ Thompson, who swapped the third position back and forth. Over the final laps, Robbins fell back to fourth and battled with Jesse Melberg, hosing off the former Pure Stock Champion.

1) Nick Lascoula 2) Stephen Kopcik 3) TJ Thompson 4) Chris Robbins 5) Jesse Melberg 6) Jesse Jakubajtys 7) Curt Snow 8) Joe Wisialko 9) Nick Wisialko 10) Joey Parker 11) Branden Packard 

Jay Fortin added his name to the DAV Fall Classic winners, picking up the 25 lap Pure Stock feature. Fortin and Ed Flanagan Jr brought the field down and spent the first 19 lap battling for the lead.

Flanagan pressured the J Fortin Concrete Forms Chevy through a lap five restart, and threw everything he could at the leader. Several times, Flanagan was able to get a nose under Fortin, but each time, Fortin continued to hold off the challenges. On lap 19, Flanagan made a move underneath, but as the door closed, Flanagan tried to avoid making contact with the leader and spun out.

With Amy Arsenault now challenging, Fortin was able to keep the young lady behind as he picked up the lap money for each lap. Arsenault settled for second, with Bill Doyle, Jay Heroux and Mark Murphy third through fifth.

1) Jay Fortin 2) Amy Arsenault 3) Bill Doyle 4) Jay Heroux 5) Mark Murphy 6) Dan Johnson 7) Jamie Salley 8) Ed Flanagan Jr 9) Dan Massa Jr 10) Mark Murphy 11) 12) Keri Lyn Manfredo 13) Tim Demarderosian 14) John Robidoux 

Tyler Boudreau drove to third in the championship standing in his rookie season, but was able to do something his uncle and father have tried to do since 1993, win the DAV Fall Classic. Boudreau added his name to the winners list of the race that honors the founder of the speedway, holding off Shaun DeMello and Eric Pelletier over the 20 lap main event.

Boudreau and DeMello started on the front row after winning their qualifiers, and battled for the entire event. 2013 Sport4 Champion Devin Miranda ran second and third in the opening laps before falling out early. 

Through a couple of restarts, the pair of rookies battles side by side, with Tyler holding him off each lap. Over the final half of the 20 lap main, Pelletier made it a 3 car battle, pressuring the top two, but had to settle for third. Dave Gargara and Henry Lavallee rounded out the top five.

1) Tyler Boudreau 2) Shawn DeMello 3) Eric Pelletier 4) Dave Gargaro Jr 5) Henry Lavallee 6) Chuck McDonald 7) Michael Glad 8) Robert Henry 9) Chris Testa 10) Chris Bissell 11) Lenny Sousa 12) Gil Bradstreet 13) Matt Weinartz 14) Nick Mattera 15) Christine Cavallaro 16) Devin Miranda 17) Jason Enos 

While the competition was small, the action was hot in the 15 lap SYRA 750 20 lap main event. Dave Lougee picked up his third win of the season, holding off the hard charges of Ashley Kuhn.

Taylor Bowser started on the pole, and jumped out front with Kuhn and Lougee pushing hard. The trio raced under a blanket until lap 9, when Bowser’s car broke while leading. 

Over the final six laps, Kuhn and Lougee raced side by side, with Lougee winning in the end.

1) David Lougee 2) Ashley Kuhn 3) Taylor Bowser 

In only his rookie season, Joey Lembo picked up the biggest trophy available, the DAV Fall Classic. Matt Barboza and Lembo started on the front row, and raced wheel to wheel for the first several laps, with the rookie edging ahead of Barboza on the fifth lap, and never looked back.

Through a few mid race cautions, Matt held on outside of Lembo as the pair continued to race hard for the lead. Over the final few laps, Lembo was able to put a little breathing room between him and the field, when Barboza started getting pressure from Shea Kulpa, but was able to hold her off. 

1) Joey Lembo 2) Matt Barboza 3) Shea Kulpa 4) Brandon Lillie 5) Tom Morsehead Jr 6) Doug Meservey 7) Kendra Levesque 8) Madison Birchall 9) Jessica O’Leary 10) Scott Serydynski 11) Brittany Nichols 12) Mikey Toner 13) Eric Lebrun 14) Cassie Meservey 15) Matt Norton

PHOTO CREDIT:  Bobby Hayden

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.