RANSOMVILLE: Reynolds, Israel, Leone and Wills Take Independence Day Wins at Ransomville

RaceChaser Staff Dirt Modifieds, Dirt Track Racing, Northeast, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

RANSOMVILLE, NY — official release — Steven Ovens Photo — The Big R celebrated Independence Day with a special program last Friday which included a Full program of Investors Services Sportsman, Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stocks, Gippster’s Collision 4 Bangers, and Van Raine Construction Sportsman Novice plus a Boat/Trailer race, Spectator 1 on 1 races, Fireworks and the first annual Summer Smashinals.   Great weather greeted race fans and competitors alike as clear blue skies and temps in the low 70’s were enjoyed.

Nate Reynolds of Newfane, NY became the seventh different winner in the Investor’s Services Sportsman division.  Reynolds inherited the lead on lap three when current leader James Henry slowed in turn one.  Reynolds would maintain the point position through the final laps and take the win in the twenty-five lap main. Piloting his Joey’s Sneaks sponsored #6r, Reynolds held off a hard charging Andy Smith in the closing laps.  
“I have to thank my parents and all my sponsors,” commented Reynolds.  “I have so much help – can’t thank them all enough.” Smith held on for second followed by Hotwheels Greg Martin, Boyd MacTavish, and Scott George.  A total of twenty-one cars took the initial green.
Jaren Israel of Wilson, NY won his first Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stock feature of the season and became the seventh different winner of the season in the full fender division. Israel had suffered some dismal luck leading up to last week but certainly turned that around with a strong performance in the thirty lap special.  
“I was looking for a back up car earlier today,” commented Israel.  “The frame got bent last week and we tried to straighten it the best we could.” Israel took the lead at the start of the main event and held it the entire distance – holding off a strong Jesse Johnston in the early going and then Brian Lonneville in the final laps.  Lonneville would finish second followed by Johnston, Ken Camidge, and Mike Short.
Chris Leone of Niagara Falls, NY captured his second Gippster’s Collision 4 Banger feature main aboard his #62 CJ Midnight Auto sponsored entry.  Leone took the lead away from Anthony Hermanson on lap six and maintained it the final distance in the twelve lap feature main.  
Leone is the defending FinditQuick.com Fireball champion and hopes to make a run for the title this year in the 4 Banger ranks.  Mike Kramarz finished in the runner up position followed by point’s leader Jim Stone, Anthony Hermanson, and Steve Matson. Twenty-six entries signed in pitside.
Kenny Wills of Ransomville, NY captured his first victory in the Van Raine Construction Novice Sportsman division.  In just his second start, Wills topped the six car field after an early battle with Ken Washburn.  Dan Heschke advanced to second and pressured Wills the final two laps but would have to settle for the runner up finish.
Spectator 1 on 1 Winner – Jose Torres.     Boat/Trailer Race Winner – Justin Israel.  Demolition Derby Winner – Tyler Haniszewski.
INVESTORS SERVICES SPORTSMAN FEATURE FINISH – NATE REYNOLDS, Andy Smith, Greg Martin, Boyd MacTavish, Scott George, James Michael Friesen, Matt Farnham, Phil Vigneri II, Derrick Borkenhagen, Justin Sharp, James Henry, Chris Burek, Jesse Cotriss, Mike Williams, Jim Harbison, Sean Letts, Allan Wills, Brett Martin, and Kevin Wills. Heat Winners – James Henry, Brett Martin, and Kevin Wills.
KI-PO CHEVROLET STREET STOCK FEATURE FINISH – JAREN ISREAL, Brian Lonneville, Jesse Johnston, Ken Camidge, Mike Short, Pat Dell, Kyle Wendt, Webb Nashwinter, Cliff Brucker, Brett Senek, Chase Madison, Zack Sam, Neal Pafk, Brandon Sherwood, Alex Morris, Dave Stolenberg Jr, Randy Zimmerman, Cliff Gregg III, Ricky Washburn, and Don Rappleyea. Heat Winners – Jaren Israel and Dave Stolzenberg Jr.
GIPPSTER’S COLLISION 4 BANGER FEATURE FINISH – CHRIS LEONE, Mike Kramarz, Jim Stone, Anthony Hermanson, Steve Matson, Austin Susice, Pat OKeefe, Ashley Harbison, Jamie Woods, John Conklin, Jay Eck, Ryan Plante, Dave Dussault, BobbiLynn Spillman, Joseph Kincade, Howard Guthrie, Robert Berry, Justin McKay, Eddie Guzenski, Nevin Hazel II, Anthony Guthrie, and Ryan Hoolihan. Heat Winners – Tommy Lalomia and Mike Kramarz.
VAN RAINE CONSTRUCTION NOVICE SPORTSMAN FEATURE FINISH – KENNY WILLS, Dan Heschke, Rick Blech, Ken Washburn, Mike Martin, and Kevin House Jr. Heat Winner – Kenny Wills.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.