PST: Zimbardi Continues Canadian Dominance At Brockville Ontario Speedway

RaceChaser Staff Dirt Track Racing, Featured, Northeast, Other Sprint Cars, Racing Nation, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

BROCKVILLE, ONTARIO — official release — Pam Zimbardi Photo — Back in 2006, Jared Zimbardi was closing in on his first career Patriot Sprint Tour Feature win, leading at Brockville Ontario Speedway when he got caught up in lapped traffic and handed the lead over to Rick Wilson, who would score the win.  Eight years later, the roles were seemingly reversed.

Jared Zimbardi scored his fifth Patriot Sprint Tour win of the season and his second of the year at the “BOS” Saturday Night, taking the lead from local favorite Rick Wilson when Wilson tagged the wall coming out of turn four on lap 22 and holding on in a caution-free event.

Wilson started on the pole and took the early lead in the 25-lap feature, but invader Wayne Johnson was on a mission, taking the lead just shy of halfway.  Johnson began to set sail but went over the berm in turn three on lap 16 and let Wilson take the lead back.  In search of his first PST win since 2006, Wilson was working hard at holding off a hard-charging Zimbardi when he hit the wall and began to fade back.

Zimbardi had to work hard down the stretch to keep Wayne Johnson behind him.  “The Juice” would hold on for his first win at the “Beast of the East”.

Leading rookie Dane Lorenc put on quite a performance, scoring a career-best third-place finish.  Lee Ladouceur would move up to fourth as Wilson slid back to fifth.

For more information, visit


Patriot Sprint Tour Canada Series Results: 8/23/14, Brockville Ontario Speedway, Brockville, ONTARIO.

A-Main (25 Laps)- 1. Jared Zimbardi (35), 2. Wayne Johnson (77x), 3. Dane Lorenc (00), 4. Lee Ladouceur (51L), 5. Rick Wilson (42w), 6. Alain Bergeron (8B), 7. Keith Dempster (5), 8. Dain Naida (77), 9. Chris Jones (11J), 10. Mitch Brown (10), 11. Devin Caron (24k), 12. Sammy Reakes IV (1), 13. Glenn Styres (0), 14. Kyle Fraser (01), 15. April Wilson (15aw), 16. Bryan Howland (51), 17. Tyler Rand (84).

Lap Leaders- R. Wilson 1-11, Johnson 12-15, Wilson 16-21, Zimbardi 22-25.

Four Laps of Fame (4 Laps)- 1. Chris Jones (11J), 2. April Wilson (15aw), 3. Mitch Brown (10), 4. Dain Naida (77), 5. Kyle Fraser (01), 6. Tyler Rand (84).

Heats (8 Laps Each)-

Race 1: R. Wilson, Ladouceur, Zimbardi, Bergeron, A. Wilson, Jones, Rand, Reakes, Howland.

Race 2: Caron, Lorenc, Fraser, Brown, Johnson, Naida, Dempster, Styres.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.