NORTHEAST: Tri Track Open Modified Series Entry List Reaches 50 Drivers

Kyle Souza Asphalt Modifieds, Featured, Northeast, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

LONG ISLAND, N.Y. — Story by Race Chaser Online New England Correspondent Kyle Souza — Seekonk Speedway photo —

The Tri Track Open Modified Series has crossed the threshold of 50 confirmed entries for their four race series in 2015.

Races will be contested at Lee USA Speedway on May 17, Monadnock Speedway on June 13, Seekonk Speedway on July 1 and New London-Waterford Speedbowl on Sunday September 13.

The series will be in their second season in 2015, after holding three races last season at Lee USA Speedway, Star Speedway and Seekonk Speedway.

The updated entry list includes multiple young guns and a few NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour stars that will attempt to compete for one of the biggest purses in New England for 2015.

“Money” Matt Hirschman will be back in action in all of the races after scoring top five finishes in two of the three last season.  Defending Tri Track Open Modified Series champion Jon McKennedy has also filed his entry.

Most recently, Todd Szegedy has sent in his paperwork to be behind the wheel of Kevin Staurt’s No. 85 ride.

For more information on the Tri Track Series, visit


Updated Tri Track Open Modified Series Entry List as of March 13:

  1. Dennis Perry
  2. Dave Sapienza
  3. Norm Perry (Driver TBA)
  4. Doug Coby
  5. Les Hinckley
  6. Rich Parker
  7. Matt Hirschman
  8. Chris Pasteryak
  9. Mike Holdridge
  10. Kirk Alexander
  11. Nick Galko
  12. Richard Savary
  13. Jon McKennedy
  14. Joe Doucette
  15. Woody Pitkat
  16. John Beatty
  17. Todd Patnode
  18. Todd Annarummo
  19. Matt Swanson
  20. Max Zachem
  21. Garrison Grubisa
  22. Todd Ceravolo (Driver TBA)
  23. Tony Ricci
  24. Dwight Jarvis
  25. Eric Corum
  26. Mike Boehler #3 (Driver TBA)
  27. Zane Zeiner
  28. Dick Houlihan
  29. Michael Benevides
  30. Josh Cantara
  31. Dave Brigati
  32. Tommy Barrett
  33. Johnny Kievman
  34. Anthony Nocella
  35. Andy Seuss
  36. Rob Richardi
  37. Tommy Rogers
  38. Andy Jankowiak
  39. Mike Douglas
  40. Spencer Davis
  41. Steve Masse
  42. Branden Dion
  43. Kyle James
  44. Rich Schlegel (Driver TBA)
  45. Todd Szegedy
  46. Gary Knight
  47. Norm Wrenn
  48. Rob Summers
  49. Brian Chapin
  50. Jeff Gallup
  51. Carl Mederios Jr.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.