NE DIRT MODS: Season Points Finale This Saturday At Woodhull Raceway

RaceChaser Staff Asphalt Modifieds, Dirt Modifieds, Dirt Track Racing, Northeast, Other Dirt Late Models, Racing Nation 0 Comments

WOODHULL, NY — official release — Saturday August 30th will be the regular season championship at the Woodhull Raceway, after 18 weeks of point races; six different track champions will be crowned on this special night presented by Kibbe Oil & Gas Field Services, out of Harrison Valley, PA.

Billy Vanpelt is looking to pick up yet another track championship in his legendary modified career in the Insinger Performance 370 Small Block Modified’s. His four feature wins, and 13 top five finishes has put him in a comfortable lead over Eric Fisher, Stacey Jackson, Josh Nobriga, and Brady Fultz.

Glenn Writenour is also looking to add another track championship to his very impressive S&W Awards and Photos 360 Late Model career. Writenour has put his Joe Willcox Performance, RLB Trucking, Penn York Tax Company #15 in victory lane four times as well! Carl Hughes who has one feature win, coming back on June 30th, sits in second over Steve LaBarron, Mick Seeley, and Cecil Lebarron.

The NAPA Crate sportsman point battle is very tight at the top with Russ Morseman with the slight edge over Corey Costa, Chris Daugherty and AJ Costley. Morseman, the former 2x Street Stock champion is looking to pick up his first ever Crate Sportsman track title.

After finishing in second in points for a number of years in the Joe Willcox Performance Street Stocks, Brett Marlatt won his first career Track Championship in 2013, here we are again in 2014 and Marlatt is looking to pick up his second consecutive track championship. Marlatt has five feature wins in 2014 with 13 top five finishes. Jeredd Dennis sits in second with two feature wins, followed by Gary Archer, Teddy Morseman, and Trevor Tompkins.

In now only second full season of racing on dirt, Jason Gleason has mastered the high banked 1/3 mile oval in the Signs Plus Mini Stocks. Gleason has put his Comfort Zone heating and Air Conditioning #24hrs in victory lane nine times in 2014, which puts him atop the point standings over Ricky Amidon, Josh Collins, Brian Grant Sr, and John Hand Jr.

After not winning a single feature win in 2013 in the Woodhull Auto Supply Front Wheel drives, he has certainly made up for it finding himself in victory lane four times, and the point leader over Matt Prescott, Wes Houghtalin, Jake McConnell and Nate Freeland.

Come see what every single driver has been working on all season long and see who gets crowned this year’s 2014 track champions. Gates for the August 30th program will open at 4:30 and racing will begin at 6:30. For more information, be sure to log onto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.