DIRTcar NORTHEAST: Former Racer, Promoter Perrotte to Lead DIRTcar’s Northeast Programs

RaceChaser Staff Asphalt Modifieds, Dirt Modifieds, Dirt Track Racing, Featured, MidSouth, Northeast, Southeast, Sprints & Midgets, Super DIRTcar Series, World of Outlaws Sprint Cars 0 Comments

CONCORD, NC — official release — 360 Nitro Photo —

DIRTcar Racing announced today Mike Perrotte, a former racer and promoter, will be the Director of Series and Sanctioning for it’s Northeast programs.

Perrotte, of Plattsburgh, N.Y., has been involved in motorsports for more than 40 years and will oversee the Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series in addition to the Mr. DIRTcar weekly racing and the DIRTcar 358-Modified, Sportsman Modified and Pro Stock series.

“I’m looking forward to working with the racers and promoters, and providing the fans with the best possible product,” Perrotte said. “I can’t wait to get started in Florida.”

Most recently, Perrotte led the resurgence of Airborne Speedway in New York.

“Mike’s background as a racer, car builder and track operator makes him a great fit to lead our Northeast series and sanctioning,” said DIRTcar COO Tom Deery. “He has a wide range of experience he can share with our outstanding competitors, our hard-working promoters, and our passionate fan base.”

Perrotte can be reached by email at mperrotte@dirtcar.com.

The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, and Safety-Kleen. Contingency partners include the University of Northwestern Ohio, Contingency sponsors are ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Integra Shocks, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, KSE Racing Products, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Performance, Penske Shocks, Racing Electronics, Superflow and Wrisco Industries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.