DIRT MODS: Rudolph Remains Red Hot At Ransomville Speedway

RaceChaser Staff Asphalt Modifieds, Dirt Modifieds, Dirt Track Racing, Featured, Northeast, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

RANSOMVILLE, NY — official release — Tom Stevens Photo — Another stellar crowd was on hand last Friday night as Ransomville Speedway completed its’ tenth show of the 2014 season.  Ki-Po Chevrolet and the Niagara Gazette were the presenting sponsors of the full card which included the FinditQuick.com Modifieds, Investor’s Services Sportsman, Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stocks, Gippster’s Collision 4 Bangers, and the Van Raine Construction Novice Sportsman plus a Ladies Race.

Erick Rudolph of Ransomville, NY captured the win in the thirty lap Van Raine Construction Tri-Track Modified series.  Rudolph took the lead away from Danny Johnson using a classic Danny move in the moat with approximately five laps remaining to take the lead. It was Rudolph’s second win of the season in the FinditQuick.com Modified division for 2014.
Fresh off his first ever Super DIRTcar Big Block Modified Series win, Rudolph collected this checkered aboard his Snyder Industries sponsored machine. Johnson held on for second followed by Rick Richner who led the first fifteen laps.  Ryan Susice and Pete Bicknell rounded out the top five.  Rudolph’s win put him back in the points lead by just two markers over fellow Ransomville native Ryan Susice.
Boyd MacTavish of Ransomville, NY took top honors in the Investors Services Sportsman twenty-five lap main event.  MacTavish advanced from his sixth place starting position to second just prior to the half way point and would apply heavy pressure to the 25 of Borkenhagen with ten laps remaining.
The pair would run nose to tail putting on a great show for the fans.  With two to go, MacTavish looked to the inside of Borkenhagen as the pair exited turn two.  MacTavish would make the move stick and become the eighth different winner of 2014 in the Sportsman ranks.  Borkenhagen, Greg Martin, Chris Burek, and Mike Williams rounded out the top five.
Alex Morris of Niagara Falls, NY took top honors in the twenty lap Ki-Po Chevrolet feature main.  By virtue of some dismal finishes of late, Morris found himself with a front row starting position.  Morris would quickly take the point position at the drop of the green with Webb Nashwinter in tow.
Morris and Nashwinter battled side by side through the midway point before Brian Lonneville joined the fray.  Lonneville would take over second and pressure Morris but to no avail as Morris picked up his first of the season.  Morris also became the eighth different winner in the division.  Lonneville, Pat Dell, Mike Short, and Kyle Wendt rounded out the top five.
Justin McKay of North Tonawanda, NY captured his first ever Gippster’s Collision 4 Banger feature win last Friday night.  McKay took command of the twelve lap feature main event on lap one and simply never looked back.  McKay led all twelve circuits enroute to collecting the win aboard his Ace sponsored #3. Chad Lederhouse, Pat OKeefe, Jim Stone, and Brendon OKeefe rounded out the top five.
James Sweeting took top honors in the Van Raine Construction Novice Sportsman fifteen lap main event.  Sweeting took control early on in the entry level class and quickly pulled away from the field. Sweeting would collect his first ever checkered at the Big R. Kenny Wills, Kenny Washburn, Dan Heschke, and Jeremie Josephite rounded out the top five.
Stephanie Forster won the Ladies race.
VAN RAINE TRI-TRACK SERIES / FINDITQUICK.COM MODIFIED FEATURE FINISH – ERICK RUDOLPH, Danny Johnson, Rich Rickner, Ryan Susice, Pete Bicknell, Scott Kerwin, Mike Bowman, Chad Brachmann, Chad Chevalier, Robbie Krull, Alan Johnson, Jeff McGinnis, Steve Schumacher, Chuck Hossfeld, Sam Crogan, Nick Joy, Brett Clark, Tyler MacPherson, Dave Flannigan Jr., Rick Hoctor, John Smith, and Brian Sage.  Heat Winners – Erick Rudolph, Ricky Richner, and Pete Bicknell.
INVESTOR’S SERVICES SPORTSMAN FEATURE FINISH – BOYD MACTAVISH, Derrick Borkenhagen, Greg Martin, Chris Burek, Mike Williams, Scott George, Kevin Wills, Don Spatorico, James Friesen, James Henry, Brett Martin, Justin Sharp, Matt Farnham, Jesse Cotriss, Nate Reynolds, Dave Kubiniec, Alan Wills, and Sean Letts. Heat Winners – Brett Martin and Allan Wills.
KI-PO CHEVROLET STREET STOCK FEATURE FINISH – ALEX MORRIS, Brian Lonneville, Pat Dell, Mike Short, Kyle Wendt, Dave Stolzenberg Jr., Jesse Johnston, Brandon Sherwood, Ken Camidge, Don Rappleyea, Randy Zimmerman, Jaren Israel, Brett Senek, Cliff Gregg III, Ben Hornquist, and Chase Madison.  Heat Winners – Pat Dell and Alex Morris.
GIPPSTER’S COLLISION 4 BANGER FEATURE FINISH – JUSTIN MCKAY, Chad Lederhouse, Pat OKeefe, Jim Stone, Brendon OKeefe, Chris Leone, Mike Pahl, Austin Susice, Mike Kramarz, Jamie Woods, Gordon Gau, Anthony Hermanson, Joseph Kincade, Brian Monahan Jr., Dave Dussault, John Conklin, Donald Hermanson, Howard Guthrie, Mike Hossfeld, BobbiLynn Spillman, Ashley Harbison, and Steve Matson. Heat Winners – Chris Leone and John Conklin.
VAN RAINE CONSTRUCTION NOVICE SPORTSMAN FEATURE FINISH – JAMES SWEETING, Kenny Wills, Kenny Washburn, Dan Heschke, Jeremie Josephite, Mike Martin, Pat McCoy, Joe Drake, and Shawn Larabe. Heat Winner – Kenny Wills.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.