DIRT MODS: Brett Hearn Dominates Again for Win on the High Banks; Dwyer goes Wire to Wire; Corbin Powers to Pro Stock Win

RaceChaser Staff Asphalt Modifieds, Dirt Modifieds, Dirt Track Racing, Featured, Northeast, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

WEST LEBANON, NY — official release — Mike Petrucci photo — The mighty high banks at Lebanon Valley Speedway came to life for another installment of high speed, dirt slinging racing action on Saturday night!

All the fans in the stands got a full view of their cars and stars, as Brett the Jet Hearn dominated to take the checkers in the Big Block Modifieds.  Olden Dwyer led early to take the win in the Small Blocks, while Jay Corbin held off all challengers for the Pro Stock victory.

Saturday night at the Valley of Speed started out warm and sunny as usual, as the race fans filed into their seats to settle in for some hot racing action at the famed ½ dirt oval.  The marquee division, the big block Modifieds took to the speedway for their 30 lap feature event.

As the green flag flew on the 17 of Rob Pitcher, all eyes were quickly brought to the attention of the 20H of Brett Hearn. Hearn showed his dominance early as he picked his way through the field one at a time, and cracked the top 5 by lap 9, top 3 by lap 15, and eventually past Pitcher for the lead by lap 21.

After Hearn secured the lead, everyone else was fighting for every spot.  Caution flew on lap 27 for the overheated 74 of J.R. Heffner.  Then it was back to green as Hearn powered away again, all the way to the checkers.

At the line it was Hearn taking his 4th win on the year.  Pitcher had to settle for 2ndfollowed by Brian Berger, Kenny Tremont Jr and Kyle Sheldon to complete the top 5 finishers.

In the small block Modifieds, young gun Olden Dwyer took the early led from veteran Jim Rajczi, then went on to capture his first win of the year.  At the checkers, Dwyer held off the charging Brett Haas for the win.  Haas had to settle for 2nd, followed by Tyler Dippel, Wayne Jelley, and Chad Pierce.

The full fendered Pro Stocks took to the might high banks for their 20 lap feature event.  At the point early was the 29 of Ricky Duzlak, but he didn’t stay long as the 8 of Jay Corbin powered his way by the top 3 in one corner and jumped out into the lead by lap 3.

The caution flag flew early and often in this event.  But they were not gonna deny Corbin from the checkered flag, as he went on to take the win.  Jon Routhier battled his way to finish 2nd followed by Frank Twing, Robbie Speed and Rob Yetman.

Earlier on the night, the Purestocks took to the speedway for their feature events, and the winners were:  John Felarecki in PS 1. Dave Stickles took the win in Purestock 2, while Ed Hatch took the win in PS 3.

Next Saturday Night is Public Safety Night, all Public Safety Officials get in the grandstands for Free, presented by Waste Management and Bulldog Concrete. Also, a special $600 to win Pro Stock feature will be on tap along with all weekly divisions – plus Sportsman.


Sheldon Oil Big Block Modified Feature (30 Laps): 1)Brett Hearn, 2)Rob Pitcher, 3)Brian Berger, 4)Kenny Tremont Jr, 5)Kyle Sheldon, 6)Keith Flach, 7)Donnie Corellis, 8)Kyle Armstrong, 9)Mike King, 10)Matt Pupello, 11)Kolby Schroder, 12)Paul Gilardi, 13)J.R. Heffner, 14)Guy Sheldon, 15)Kyle Hoffman, 16)Andy Bachetti, 17)Eddie Marshall, 18)Denny Soltis, 19)Frank Hoard 3rd(SB), 20)Tyler Dippel(SB), 21)Olden Dwyer(SB), 22)Brian Peterson(SB), 23)Ryan Darcy (SB)

Jim Rajczi Small Block Modified Feature (20 Laps): 1)Olden Dwyer, 2)Brett Haas, 3)Tyler Dippel, 4)Wayne Jelley, 5)Chad Pierce, 6)Chad Jeseo, 7)Art Collins, 8)Ryan Darcy, 9)Frank Harper, 10)Frank Hoard III, 11)Brian Sandstedt, 12)Alan Houghtaling, 13)Ryan Charland, 14)Hector Stratton, 15)Brian Peterson, 16)Jim Rajczi, 17)Jason Tompkins, 18)Jason Herrington

Pro Stock Feature (20Laps): 1)Jay Corbin, 2)Jon Routhier, 3)Frank Twing, 4)Robbie Speed, 5)Rob Yetman, 6)Daniel Sanchez, 7)Victor, Hopkins, 8)Chad Asenault, 9)Richard Spencer, 10)Brian Walsh, 11)Chris Claus, 12)Nick Hilt, 13)Paul LaRochelle, 14)Tom O’Connor, 15)Chris Lunn, 16)Chuck Towslee, 17)Hugh Page, 18)Rick Duzlak, DNS)Bob Camilli

Purestock Feature 1 (8 Laps): 1)John Felarecki, 2)Lou Ganczar, 3)Jesse  Murphy, 4)Clifford Booth, 5)Larry Perez, 6)Joe Walcott, 7)Keri Vandenburg, 8)Gary Vandenburg,9)Wuggie Burdick, 10)Martina Martin, 11)Gil Twing, 12)Richard Roger, 13)Scott Kilmer, DNS)Harold Robitaille

Purestock Feature 2 (8Laps): 1)Dave Stickles, 2)Chris Streeter, 3)Hunter Sanchez, 4)Dan Olds, 5)Richard Stickle, 6)Tim Thompson, 7)Zachery Seyerlein, 8)Joe Cheneil, 9)Shawn Lancey, 10)Dennis O’Connor Jr, 11)Matt Cross, 12)John Devine, 13)De-De Cross

Purestock Feature 3 (12 Laps): 1)Ed Hatch, 2)Ray Hall Sr, 3)Al Relyea, 4)Jason Meltz, 5)Jeff Kreutzinger, 6)Doug Olds, 7)Bob Palmer,  8)Gary O’Brien, 9)Dan Cote, 10)Jeff Meltz, 11)Mike Eichstedt, 12)Bob Brown, 13)Steven LaRochelle, 14)Scott Morris, DNS)Shawn Perez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.