DIRT MODIFIEDS: Ryan Susice Makes It Two-In-A-Row At Ransomville Speedway

RaceChaser Staff Asphalt Modifieds, Dirt Modifieds, Dirt Track Racing, Featured, Northeast, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

RANSOMVILLE, NY — official release — Motorsports Image Photo — Over one hundred and ten cars signed in pitside at the Big R last Friday night set to complete in week number thirteen of the 2014 season.  Brad Angelo Lanes of Lockport, NY was the presenting sponsor for the five star racing program which included the FinditQuick.com Modifieds, Investor’s Services Sportsman, KiPo Chevrolet Street Stocks, Gippsters Collision 4 Bangers and Van Raine Construction Novice Sportsman.

Ryan Susice of Ransomville, NY took his second in a row, second of the season in the FinditQuick.com Modified division.  Susice took the lead away from Dave Flannigan on lap seventeen of the thirty lap main event aboard his Subway sponsored #38 and held it the remaining distance. The win unofficially propelled Susice into a points tie with Erick Rudolph also of Ransomville. Flannigan would hold onto second followed by Danny Johnson, Tommy Flannigan, and Chad Brachmann.  Rudolph was involved in an early race incident and was unable to return prior to losing a lap pitside.  A special welcome to Australian Brett Clark who made his first start of the season.  A total of eighteen started the main event.
James Michael Friesen of St. Catharines, Ont took the lead away from Justin Sharp on lap eighteen of the twenty-five lap main event to capture his second win of the season in the Investor’s Service Sportsman division. Friesen advanced from the lucky thirteenth position to post first at the checkered aboard his Manchester Cable sponsored #52.  Sharp would hold onto second followed by James Henry, Greg Martin, and Kevin Wills.  Brett Martin led the early going before giving up the top spot to Sharp on lap twelve.  A total of twenty-three took the initial green.  A BIG Happy 40thBirthday from everyone at Ransomville Speedway to James Henry!!!
Kyle Wendt of Ransomville, NY won his second of the season in the Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stock division.  Wendt has had a couple of tough weeks leading up to this past Friday and by virtue would find himself on the front row for the twenty lap affair.  Wendt wasted no time in taking the point position at the drop of the green and maintained it the entire distance. Rookie Brett Senek would make a charge in the final two circuits pulling alongside of Wendt on the final circuit. It would be all for naught as Wendt would hold onto the top spot and take the win with Senek settling for second.  Point’s leader Brian Lonneville came home in third followed by defending champion Pat Dell and Webb Nashwinter.
Brian Monahan Jr. of Ransomville, NY took top honors last Friday night in the Gippsters Collision 4 Banger feature main.  Monahan collected his second of the year in the entry level division.  Monahan had to hold off a hard charging Steve Matson, also of Ransomville, for the win. Monahan is a graduate of the Thursday night go-kart program and is currently in his second year on the big track.  Matson would settle for second followed by defending champion Austin Susice, Brenden OKeefe, and Jamie Woods.  OKeefe led several laps in the early going prior to giving up the point position to Monahan on lap seven of the twelve lap main.
Mike Martin of Lockport, NY took top honors in the Van Raine Construction Novice Sportsman twelve lap main event.  Martin made his debut a couple of weeks back in the entry level division and quickly made his way to victory lane.  Martin was followed across the line by Rick Blech, James Sweeting, Dan Heschke, and Ken Washburn.  Welcome back to James Sweeting who returned after suffering a non racing related injury.
4/6 Cylinder winner – Austin Susice.  Austin Hauser and Brian Monahan rounded out the top three.
FINDITQUICK.COM MODIFIED FEATURE FINISH – RYAN SUSICE, Dave Flannigan Jr., Danny Johnson, Tommy Flannigan, Chad Brachmann, Jeff McGinnis, Scott Kerwin, Pete Bicknell, Mike Bowman, Robbie Krull, Brian Sage, Rick Richner, Sam Crogan, Steve Schumacher, Erick Rudolph, John Smith, and Brett Clarke. Heat Winners – Tommy Flannigan and John Smith.
INVESTOR’S SERVICES SPORTSMAN FEATURE FINISH – JAMES MICHAEL FRIESEN, Justin Sharp, James Henry, Greg Martin, Kevin Wills, Jesse Cotriss, Nate Reynolds, Brett Martin, Scott George, Don Spatorico, Mike Williams, Derrick Borkenhagen, Billy Coleman, Matt Farnham, Boyd Farnham, Mark Potter, Sean Letts, Sandy Pembleton, Dave Kubiniec, Rob Clark, Andy Smith, Chris Burek, and Allan Wills.  Heat Winners – Brett Martin, Matt Farnham, and Justin Sharp.
KI-PO CHEVROLET STREET STOCK FEATURE FINISH – KYLE WENDT, Brett Senek, Brian Lonneville, Pat Dell, Webb Nashwinter, Jaren Israel, Cliff Brucker, Dave Stolzenberg Jr., Mike Short, Randy Zimmerman, Chase Madison, Don Rappleyea, Cliff Gregg III, Alex Morris, Brandon Sherwood, Ben Hornquist, Ken Camidge, and Jesse Johnston.  Heat Winners – Randy Zimmerman and Brett Senek.
GIPPSTER’S COLLISION 4 BANGER FEATURE FINISH – BRIAN MONAHAN JR., Steve Matson, Austin Susice, Brenden OKeefe, Jamie Woods, Pat OKeefe, Mike Pahl, Ashley Harbison, Jim Stone, Justin McKay, Howard Guthrie, Dave Dussault, Donald Hermanson, Robert Berry, John Conklin, Bobbilynn Spillman, Ruben Coffey, Anthony Hermanson, Jason Fuller, Chad Lederhouse, and Chris Leone.  Heat Winners – Brian Monahan and Steve Matson.
VAN RAINE CONSTRUCTION NOVICE SPORTSMAN FEATURE FINISH – MIKE MARTIN, Rick Blech, James Sweeting, Dan Heschke, Ken Washburn, Kevin Drake, Joe Drake, and Steve Lewis. Heat Winner – Mike Martin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.