RENEGADES: Twelve Drivers Commit to Renegade Sprints For 2015 Season

RaceChaser Staff Dirt Track Racing, Midwest, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

FINDLAY, Ohio – official series release — Renegade Sprints photo —

Teams are busy building new race cars and enjoying rare family moments as the offseason is in full swing throughout the country.

Things are no different in the cold region that includes Ohio, where a dozen drivers are preparing to compete full time with the Renegade Sprints next season.

“Everyone knows the names Tim Shaffer, Greg Wilson and Chad Kemenah, but we are very excited about the young and upcoming drivers who are committed to the series,” Renegade Sprints President Shane Helms said. “The future of the sport looks bright.”

Here are some of the committed competitors:

Tim Shaffer, who hails from Aliquippa, Pa., claimed the 2010 Knoxville Nationals and he recorded four All Star Circuit of Champions titles from 2009-12. He was also the 1999 Rookie of the Year with the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series and has earned 15 wins with the series.

Greg Wilson scored a victory during the second career Renegade Sprints event. The Benton Ridge, Ohio, native also captured All Star Circuit of Champions titles in 2006-07.

Chad Kemenah of Findlay, Ohio, drove to All Star Circuit of Champions titles from 2002-05. He has also powered to five World of Outlaws victories and was the 2006 Rookie of the Year with the series.

Randy Hannagan captured the inaugural Renegade Sprints feature win in the summer of 2014. The Pittsboro, Ind., resident is the 1995 World of Outlaws Rookie of the Year and has won a handful of track and series championships throughout Ohio and the region.

Danny Smith, who lives in Chillicothe, Ohio, has earned eight World of Outlaws feature victories. He has also recorded at least one victory each season for the past 40 years.

Dean Jacobs, a native of Wooster, Ohio, has scored more than two dozen All Star Circuit of Champions feature wins and he has also driven into Victory Lane with the World of Outlaws.

A handful of younger drivers who are on the verge of stardom will also be competing with the Renegade Sprints in 2015, including Cole Duncan (Lockbourne, Ohio), Andrew Palker (Lodi, Ohio), Travis Philo (Waterville, Ohio), Caleb Helms (Findlay, Ohio), Ryan Myers (Lewisburg, Ohio) and Kody Swanson (Kingsburg, Calif).

CREDIT: Renegade Sprints/Inside Line Promotions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.