RENEGADE SPRINTS: Renegades to Debut at Atomic Speedway on August 23rd

RaceChaser Staff Midwest, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

FINDLAY, Ohio – official release — The newly formed Renegade Sprints tour has announced the date of its inaugural event.

Atomic Speedway in Chillicothe, Ohio, will host the 410 sprint car series on Saturday, Aug. 23, during the Freedom 40. The winner’s share has also been increased to $5,000.

The Renegade Sprints will return to Atomic Speedway on Oct. 24-25 for the $15,000-to-win Open Wheel Championships. Following a practice night on Oct. 23, the sprints will compete on Oct. 24 with qualifying, heat races and a dash for cash. Main events will be held on the final evening, which is capped by a big-paying feature.

“Not only are we proud to announce our first dates, we’re ecstatic that the Open Wheel Championships pays $15,000 to the winner,” Renegade Sprints President Shane Helms said. “We’re working on additional dates this season, but I want to thank Atomic Speedway for giving us this first opportunity.”

As a bonus, the winner of the Renegade Sprints inaugural event on Aug. 23 will be granted a provisional into the Open Wheel Championships main event on Oct. 25.

Additionally, Helms said Tim Shaffer, Greg Wilson, Chad Kemenah, Dean Jacobs, Randy Hannagan, Andrew Palker, Lee Jacobs, Travis Philo, Caleb Helms, Cole Duncan, Bryan Sebetto, Danny Holtgraver, Rob Chaney and Danny Smith have signed on to compete with the series.

“We have a great list of drivers who want to be a part of the Renegade Sprints,” Shane Helms said. “This series continues to grow every day.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.