MICROS: Tulsa Shootout Entry List Growing at Rapid Pace

RaceChaser Staff Micro Sprints, Midwest, Sprints & Midgets 0 Comments

TULSA, Okla. — track¬†release — Tulsa Shootout photo — After little more than 13 days, the list of drivers vying for a Golden Driller in the 30th annual Speedway Motors Tulsa Shootout has cleared the century mark with 104 already reserving their number for the indoor Micro Sprint Car racing extravaganza.

Adding up to 201 entries, drivers from 17 states plan on making the call with Texas leading the charge at 57 entries so far. Among the list of drivers, six are looking to add another Driller to their collection.

Blake Hahn leads the driller count with five to his credit. Normally a competitor in at least five classes, the Glenpool, Okla. native’s name only appears once as the defending ECOtec Midget champion plans to defend his 2014 crown.

Normally crewing for Hahn with the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV American Real, Dalton Seigler will take on Hahn for the ECOtec driller while also competing in Winged and Non-Wing Outlaw. Seigler captured his Golden Driller in 2011 in Restricted “A” Class competition.

Taking his first Golden Driller in 2014 in “A” Class Winged competition, Tucker Worth will again venture from Coalinga, Ca. for his attempt at two drillers, taking on “A” Class and Winged Outlaw in 2015. Also joining the California ranks will be 2013 “A” Class Non-Wing winner, Michael Faccinto who in 2015 will keep wings on for “A” Class competition.

Kansas shoe Andrew Deal plans to see action in four divisions. The 2011 “A” Class winner placed twelfth from twenty-third in the 2014 “A” Class championship event. Back to the days of 80 M/C competition in the Shootout, 1992 winner Jason Tyer will take on both divisions of “A” Class.

The 30th annual Speedway Motors Tulsa Shootout begins on Wednesday, December 31, 2014 and lasts until Saturday, January 3, 2015. Move-in and registration for the indoor event in Tuesday, December 30, 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.