NCWTS: Spencer Gallagher Claims Pole Position At Texas

Rence Brown Featured, NASCAR, Trucks 0 Comments

Spencer Gallagher wins the Keystone Light Pole for Friday night’s, Striping Technology 350 , from the Texas Motor Speedway. (Source: Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images North America)

FORT WORTH, Tex — As weather washed away practice at Texas Motor Speedway on Thursday and early morning Friday, nothing seemed to rain on Spencer Gallagher’s parade, as he wins the Keystone Light Pole Award ahead of Friday night’s Striping Technology 350.

For Gallagher, the driver of the No.23 Allegiant Travel Chevrolet Silverado, he is hoping to add to GMS Racing’s winning ways as of late, as the organization attempts to make it three wins in a row. Gallagher is off to a great start as he wins the pole with a time of 29.949 (180.307 mph) for the 350 mile event (8:30 pm ET, Fox Sports 1, MRN, SiriusXM).

Starting on the outside of the pole is Brad Keselowski Racing driver, Daniel Hemric (29.985/180.090 mph).

Starting third is Sunoco Rookie of The Year and Chase contender, William Byron, along side him is Michigan winner, Matt Tifft who announced earlier Friday morning that he will be racing full time in the XFinity Series in 2017 for Joe Gibbs Racing. Rounding out the top five is Hemric’s BKR teammate, Las Vegas winner Tyler Reddick.

Other notables in qualifying include, Timothy Peters in sixth and in seventh, two time winner at TMS, Matt Crafton.

Christopher Bell is ninth, while teammate Daniel Suarez rounds out the top 10.

Cody Coughlin, substituting for injured John Wes Townley qualified 11th. While the last two Chase drivers Ben Kennedy and Martinsville winner Johnny Sauter qualified 14th and 16th respectively.

35 trucks attempted to qualify and failing to make the race are, Mike Harmon, Ryan Ellis and Tommy Regan.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *