Ryan Atkins Wins NDRA Circle K Showdown Feature at Charlotte Dirt Track

Tom Baker Carolinas Racing, Featured 0 Comments

CONCORD, NC – Ryan Atkins scored the biggest win of his young career Friday night at ‘The Dirt Track’ at Charlotte Motor Speedway as the Mt. Airy, NC resident claimed the win in the NDRA sanctioned Circle K Showdown.

Atkins drove to the lead at the drop of the green over Greg Clark. Matt Long quickly found his way to second and began to pressure Atkins for the race lead. Long inched alongside Atkins on lap 18 in an attempt for the lead, but Atkins was too strong as he drove away for the win.

Long came home second with Dennnis ‘Rambo’ Franklin third, Clarke fourth and Jonathan Davenport fifth.

Atkins topped the 43 car field to earn fast time honors in qualifying.

CIRCLE K SHOWDOWN FINISH: 1. Ryan Atkins 2. Matt Long 3. Rambo Franklin 4. Greg Clark 5. Jonahtan Davenport 6. Brett Hamm 7. Chris Cantrell 8. Steve Banal 9. Lee Cooper 10. Ben Watkins 11. Timbo Mangum 12. Anthony Sanders 13. Chris Ferguson 14. Alex Krohn 15. Donald Bradsher 16. Mitchell Coble 17. Corey Gordon 18. Billy Thompson 19. Tim Allen 20. Donnie Austin 21. Derrick Gilchrist 22. Michael Brown 23. Brian Lidgon 24. Austin Kirkpatrick

NDRA would like to thank the following for their contribution to 2012; City Chevrolet, Heintz Performance, American Racer, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, Stock Car Steel/SRI, Velocita Race Wear, Dirtwrap, R2C Filters, Racing Electronics, FK Rod Ends, LaJoie of Seating, Performance Tee’s, Rock Automotive, HICG Motorsports Insurance, Big A’s Custom Graphics.

Please credit CMS Photo/HHP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.