NISWC: JScho Motorsports back for 2014 iRacing World Championship season with new sponsorship

Jacob Seelman Featured, iRacing, West 0 Comments

January 18, 2014 — Report by Jacob Seelman for Race Chaser Online — MOORPARK, CA — Take two.

The Series World Championship will have a couple of familiar faces back on the grid in 2014, as JScho Motorsports announced today they will return to competition for the 2014 NiSWC campaign. JScho will also welcome a new full-time sponsor to the organization in Progeek Consulting, LLC. The company has previously been a partner with the Drill Aisle Motorsports operation as the primary sponsor for two-time NiSWC Champion Ray Alfalla.

The partnership will place Progeek Consulting as the new full time primary sponsor of the #20 Ford being driven by Danny Hansen.

“Progeek Consulting, LLC. has been a great partner over the years for us,” expressed team co-owner Brian Schoenburg. “I’ve had sponsorship relations with Matt Salo and his company for the past 7 or 8 years. When he was looking for sponsorship opportunites for 2014, we were able to work out a great deal within one day. Danny Hansen is a great representation of ProGeek and I’m glad to continue such a fine relationship.”

In addition to the full time sponsorship of the #20 machine, ProGeek will also be a secondary sponsor on the #55 Chevy of veteran NiSWC competitor Brian Schoenburg. ProGeek has been a major associate on the #55 car the past several years in the NiSWC.

2014 will also mark the second time ProGeek has been the primary sponsor for Danny Hansen; the company had previously sponsored him in the 2012 NASCAR Pro Series en route to a victory at Pocono.

Brian Schoenburg will run full-time in the #55 car as a teammate to Hansen at JScho. Michael Conti, a three-time NiSWC winner and the 2012 championship runner-up, could potentially return to drive the #5 car again in a limited schedule for 2014.

JScho Motorsports will also continue their technical alliance with the Drill Aisle Motorsports operation in 2014, garnering additional support from veteran iRacing drivers Tom Lewandowski and Brad Davies.

The 2014 NASCAR Series World Championship begins with the season-opening 250 from Daytona International Speedway on Tuesday, February 25th, at 9 PM ET on the Motor Racing Network (

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.