ARCA: TV Coverage for Kansas Season Finale Moved to FOX Sports 1

RaceChaser Staff ARCA, Featured, Midwest 0 Comments

TOLEDO, Ohio — official series release — ARCA photo —

Fox Sports 1 will televise the final ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards race of the 2015 season – the championship finale from Kansas Speedway.

The announcement was made today by officials from the ARCA Racing Series. The Friday night race had previously been scheduled to air on Fox Sports 2. The 2015 ARCA Racing Series national champion will be crowned following the Kansas race, as it has been for each of the last three years.

The ARCA Racing Series championship battle looks like it will come down to the final race of the season. Enfinger holds a 225-point lead with two races to go on the 2015 season. He leads Josh Williams, Tom Hessert and Austin Wayne Self in the standings. The SCOTT Rookie of the Year point battle will also be decided at Kansas as David Levine, Sarah Cornett-Ching and Kyle Weatherman are locked in a tight battle that could come down to the final lap of the season.

ARCA and Fox Sports announced in February a new multi-year broadcast rights agreement for the series, under which 10 races would be broadcast annually on FS1 or FS2 during the 2015-2017 seasons. The season kicked off with Fox Sports 1 televising the ARCA race from Daytona International Speedway. Daytona will also be the site of the 2016 ARCA season opener in February.

According to Nielsen Media Research, FOX Sports 1 is available in 85.2 million homes, while FOX Sports 2 is rapidly growing and now available in nearly 50 million U.S. Households.

The 2014 season marked ARCA’s first full year on FOX Sports. NewsCorp, the parent company of FOX Broadcasting Company, rebranded SPEED in September, 2013. ARCA’s relationship with the FOX Sports family of networks reaches back to April 20, 1997, when Speedvision covered the ARCA Racing Series race at Salem Speedway. Cumulatively, Speedvision, Speed Channel, SPEED and FOX Sports 1 and FOX Sports 2 have telecast more than 225 races encompassing 19 consecutive years of coverage.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *